Rock This Way - Cristoffer's Aerosmith Page
  The News Page
  The Band
  Aerosmith Store
  List of Updates
  Message Board
  About Me


Format: CD, 10 Tracks, 62 min 43 seconds
Label: ABS Productions/ABS2008

1. Pink (4:41)
2. Draw the Line (6:20)
3. Stop Messin' Around (5:41)
4. Mother Popcorn/Walk This Way (6:52)
5. I Don't Want to Miss A Thing (4:31)
6. Cryin' (5:25)
7. Dude (Looks Like a Lady) (8:20)
8. Mama Kin/What It Takes (9:40)
9. Sweet Emotion (5:56)
10. Heartbreaker/Sweet Emotion (5:17)

Live in Mankato, MN, November 7th, 1998

"Mankato Live" is a mass produced cd that sports very good audience recorded sound (A/A-), excellent full color inserts, and a full color picture disc.

Mankato Live is just a single CD BUT it is actually simply CD 2 of Mankato 1998 (Heart Breakers HB-930-1/2) repackeged. Date is given on the rear cover as Mankato, MN November 7 1998. The quality overall is excellent. BTW, the front cover for ML is actually the rear of the front insert of Mankato 1998!

As usual with bootlegs, the track listing is incorrect as "Mother Popcorn" and "What It Takes" are left off but are included in the set.

Killer performance by the Aeroboys. Great rendition of "Stop Messin' Around" with Joe Perry singing and Mr. Tyler rocking the harp. One annoyance is that "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)" features about three full minutes of crowd noise at the end of the song. Otherwise a great disc and a worthwhile addition to any Aerosmith collection. "Heartbreaker" is a Led Zeppelin cover.

Copyright  1997-2004 Cristoffer Eriksson. All Rights Reserved. Rock This Way - Cristoffer's Aerosmith Page